Celebrating our staff and students

Congratulations to all the award winners in this year's Celebrate Week.

Shortlisted nominees and winners of this year's Partnership Awards were:

Innovation Award (Staff or Student)

Andrew Jackson (Staff, Mechanical Engineering)
Georgiana Epure (Student, POLIS)
Jake Smith (Student, Electronic and Electrical Engineering)

Positive Impact Award (Staff or Student)

Gruffudd Jones (Student, Electronic and Electrical Engineering)
Kristina Paraschiv (Student, Chemistry)
Anika Easy (Staff, Skills@Library)
Rob Purdy (Staff, Physics)
Alex Kosmirak and Charlotte Hitchens (Students, Civil Engineering)
David Tebb (Staff, History)

Best Feedback Award (Staff)

Simon Lightfoot (POLIS)
Andy Sleigh (Civil Engineering)
Nick Jones (PRHS)

Academic Rep of the Year (Student)

Sam Ross (FBS)
Alex Segall (Geography)
Elizaveta Poliakova (SCAPE)
Alkan Dogan (LUBS)

Postgraduate Teaching Award (PGR Student)

Abimbola Oladokun (Mechanical Engineering)
Emma Bimpson (Sociology and Social Policy)
Catalin Taranu (Languages, Cultures and Societies)
Ben Thorne (Mechanical Engineering)

Supervisor Award (Staff)

Griselda Pollock (Fine Art, History of Art, Cultural Studies)
Dugald Macpherson (Mathematics)
Lucie Middlemiss (Earth and Environment)
Graham Huggan (English)

Mentor Award (Staff or Student

Jo Westerman (Staff, LOGIK Centre)
Alasdair Pickles (Staff, FBS)
Mel Prideaux (Staff, Philosophy, Religion and History of Science)
Gertrude Asumadu (Student, LUBS)

Inspirational Teaching Award (Staff)

Carl Fox (Interdisciplinary Ethics Applied)
Rasha Soliman (Languages, Cultures and Societies)
Rick Barker (Mechanical Engineering)
David Hauton (Food Science and Nutrition)

Wellbeing Champion Award (Staff or Student)

Rosie Menagh (Student, English)
Julie Thrush (Staff, Mechanical Engineering)
Sarah Wilson (Staff, Leeds University Union)
Jess Reed (Student, POLIS)

Diversity and Outreach Award (Staff or Student)

Kelvin Tapley (Staff, Chemistry)
Gruffudd Jones (Student, Electronic and Electrical Engineering)
Abdel-Wahab Khalifa (Student, Languages, Cultures and Societies)
Andy Bulpitt (Staff, Computing)
(Diversity) Leona Satchell-Samuels (Student, Sociology and Social Policy)
(Outreach) Ruth Parker (Student, English)

Personal Tutor Award (Staff)

Ian Sapiro (Music)
Robin le Poidevin (Philosophy, Religion and History of Science)
Sophie Williams (Mechanical Engineering)
Richard Tavernier (Sociology and Social Policy)

The Partnership Award

Dr Kelvin Tapley (Pro-Dean for Student Education for Maths and Physical Sciences).

The Partnership Awards are one of eight events during Celebrate Week 2016 (25 - 29 April), which rewards and congratulates staff and students for their contribution to the University and the community.

Read more about other events.  

Posted in: