Leeds students ‘highly commended’ by the Undergraduate Awards

The Undergraduate Awards (UA) has announced its 2015 Highly Commended Entrants, including 14 students from our University.

The Highly Commended Entrants from Leeds are:

  • Matthew Warboys, for the Economics category
  • Shani Page-Muir and Wandia Wahogo, for the Gender Studies & Anthropology category
  • Rachael De' Bell, for the Languages & Linguistics category
  • Samuel Ross and Jordan Bestwick, for the Life Sciences category
  • Katherine Handy, for the Literature Pre-1710 category
  • Shelley Angelie Saggar, for the Literature 1710-Present category
  • Adam Newman, for the Mathematics & Physics category
  • Laura Cummins, for the Music, Film, Theatre & Art History category
  • Rosemary Collington, Aislinn Lambert and Nataliya Mykhalchenko, for the Politics & International Relations category and
  • Coline Senac, for the Social Sciences category.

Louise Hodgson, UA’s Executive Director, says: “This is an outstanding achievement for Leeds and its undergraduates. Only the very top students from each university can submit their coursework, and The Undergraduate Awards identifies the very best of the best. With over 5,000 submissions from so many universities this year, the competition was extremely tough. Congratulations to all our 2015 Highly Commended Entrants!”

The Undergraduate Awards is an international awards programme, recognising creativity, excellence and innovative thinking within student coursework.

Highly Commended Entrants are those who were ranked in the top 10% of submissions. Overall, Leeds ranked in the top 20 for its student performance in the 2015 UA programme.

See more information about the Undergraduate Awards.  

Posted in: