Celebrating our staff and students

Congratulations to all the award winners in this year's Celebrate Week.

Shortlisted nominees and winners of this year's Partnership Awards were:

Innovation Award

Dr Duncan Borman - Civil Engineering
Dr Raphael Hallet - History
Dr Chloe Wallace - Law

Positive Impact Award (Staff)

Wilma Yingqi Wu - Leeds University Business School
Dr Robert Chapman - Earth and Environment
Lee Dalley - English
Dr Mark Wilson - Mechanical Engineering

Positive Impact Award (Student)

Tina Brocklebank - Geography
Georgia Hopkin - Computing
Ryan Hock Heng Chee - Leeds University Business School
Helena Coleman - Psychology

Best Feedback Award

David Richardson - Civil Engineering
Steve Maw - Lifelong Learning Centre
Cara Seston - Healthcare
Dr Osvaldo Querin - Mechanical Engineering

Academic Rep of the Year Award

Matthew Windeatt - Faculty of Biological Sciences
Melissa Owusu - Politics and International Studies
Chiara Creates - Education
Sophie Anna Bellin - Earth and Environment
Ausra Raulusonyte - Education

Postgraduate Teaching Award

Daniel Wolf - Mathematics
Amy May - Leeds University Business School
Sam Wilson - Computing               

Supervisor Award

Dr Jiannis K. Pachos - Physics and Astronomy
Dr Tom Brodie - History
Dr Brendon Nicholls - English

Mentor Award (Staff)

Kay Morrison - LUU
Martin Pelan - Education
Dr Stephanie Dennison - Languages, Cultures and Societies

Mentor Award (Student)

Nabeel M. Alhassan - Leeds University Business School
Ed Elliott - Medicine
Ryan Hock Heng Chee - Leeds University Business School 

Inspirational Teaching Award

Professor Margaret Atack - Languages, Cultures and Societies
Sheila Holmes - Healthcare
Professor Martin Levesley - Mechanical Engineering
Dr Frances Weightman - Languages, Cultures and Societies
Dr Stefan Kesting - Leeds University Business School

Wellbeing Champion Award

Lawrence Thompson - Philosophy, Religion and History of Science
Kaat Marynissen - Medicine
Alison Martin - Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Outreach Award

Amy Mellor - Geography
Dr Andy Bulpitt - Computing
Dr Dave Lewis - Faculty of Biological Sciences

Personal Tutor Award

Dr Una Adderley - Healthcare
Dr Stefan Kesting - Leeds University Business School
Dr Andy Evans - Geography

Partnership Award

Professor Martin Levesley (Staff) - Engineering
Helena Coleman (Student) - Psychology

For details of winners of other awards, including the Volunteer Celebration Awards, the LeedsforLife Citizenship Awards, and the Sports Colours, see the LUU website.

Posted in: