Leadership Race election results 2015

The results of the LUU Leadership election have been announced.

With 8,488 student votes cast this year, six candidates have been chosen to lead as the next Student Exec and a new editor of The Gryphon newspaper has been elected.

The new positions are as follows:

Union Affairs: Toke Dahler-Larsen (2,520 votes)

Activities: Piers Cottee-Jones (3,028 votes)

Education: Melissa Owusu (3,040 votes)

Community: Jonny Foster (3,516 votes)

Equality and Diversity: Gemma Turner re-elected (3,695 votes)

Welfare: Freya Govus re-elected (2,125 votes)

The Gryphon editor: Ben Cook (1,092 votes)

The elected students will take up their positions from July and run for an entire academic year.

Posted in: