Celebrating the Partnership

The annual Partnership Awards ceremony took place last night, celebrating students and staff who have made an outstanding contribution to learning and teaching at the University.


The Partnership Awards celebrate the fantastic achievements, representation and teaching of both staff and students here at Leeds by rewarding the behaviours reflected in the Partnership which play an important role in the experience of staff and students.

Congratulations to everyone who was nominated, shortlisted, and of course the winners themselves! Here's the list of this year's winners:

The Innovation Award
Winner (Staff): Neil Morris
Winner (Student): Andrew Balmer

The Support Award
Winner (Staff): Anne-Marie Rooney

The Best Feedback Award
Winner (Staff): Mikel Burley

Academic Rep of the Year
Winner (Student): Catherine Burgess

The Mentor Award
Winner (Staff or Student): Su Maynard

The Inspirational Teaching
Winner (Staff): Maria Do Mar Pereira

The Extra Mile Award
Winner (Staff): Jean Mitchell
Winner (Student): Steven Marcelino

The Outreach Award
Winner (Staff): Susan Deuchars

The Personal Tutor Award
Winner (Staff): Ian Wood
Winner (Staff): Rachael Dobson
Winner (Staff): Stuart Warriner
Winner (Staff): Larissa Bdzola

The Partnership Award
Winner: Mel Prideaux

Posted in: