Awards for three leading Leeds researchers

Three Leeds research leaders have been appointed as Royal Society Wolfson Research Merit Award holders.

The newly-appointed award holders from Leeds are:

Professor Adrian Goldman for study of the structure and function of proton and sodium membrane integral pumps

Professor Anne Neville for study of understanding surfaces at the centre of engineering system performance

Professor Oliver Phillips for study of tropical forests in the changing earth system

Jointly funded by the Wolfson Foundation and the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS), the scheme aims to provide universities with additional support to enable them to attract science talent from overseas and retain respected UK scientists of outstanding achievement and potential.

Posted in: