PGR Conference 2012 Winners

Find out who won in the various competition categories at this year's postgraduate research conference, held on Monday 3 December.

Postgraduate Researcher of the Year 2012

1st:  Matthew Fuller (Faculty of Performance, Visual Arts and Communication)

2nd: Natalie Hirst (Faculty of Biological Sciences)

3rd: (Joint) Gordon Clubb (Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law) and Gordon Hutchins (Faculty of Medicine and Health)

Three Minute Thesis

1st: Cheng Wen (Faculty of Earth and Environment)

Thesis title: 'Payment for Ecosystem Services of the Middle Route of South-to-North Water Transfer Project in China'

2nd: Mazen Al-Hajjar (Faculty of Engineering)

Thesis title: 'Wear of Hard-on-Hard Hip Prostheses: Influence of Head  Size, Surgical Position, Material and Function'

3rd: Jessica Read (Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law)

Thesis title: 'An exploration of the resettlement experience of older prisoners'

Postgraduate Research Poster

1st:  Crispian Neill (Faculty of Arts)

2nd: Rachel Pallan (Faculty of Engineering)

3rd:  Katie Adolphus (Faculty of Medicine and Health)

Postgraduate Research Image of the Year

1st:  Sebastian Eves-van Den Akker (Faculty of Biological Sciences)

2nd: Alexander Wright (Faculty of Medicine and Health) 

Posted in: