Elections to the Senate

In the recent election by all members of the faculties to membership of the Senate, the following have been elected unopposed for a period of three years with effect from 1 August 2012:

Dr Richard Batley (Transport Studies)

Dr Hau Hing Chau (Mechanical Engineering)

Professor Alexander Mikhailov (Mathematics)

Dr Peter Morrall (Healthcare)

Dr Gavin Reid (Chemistry)

Dr Lindsay Stringer (Earth and Enviroment)

Nomination forms for individual elections to Senate will be circulated on Thursday 16 February.

Posted in: