Entries open for the 2012 BMJ Group Improving Health Awards

Entries are now open for the 2012 BMJ Group Improving Health Awards, which aim to recognise excellence in medical practice.

Fiona Godlee, BMJ Editor in Chief said: "In 2012 the specific remit is to reward people who are improving healthcare. We want to give recognition to the unsung heroes in healthcare.  Improving Health is the BMJ Group's commitment to the world of medicine and the Improving Health Awards is a very tangible way of demonstrating that commitment."

The 12 award categories include:

  • Research Paper of the Year
  • Junior Doctor of the Year
  • Working in Partnership
  • Clinical Commissioning Team of the Year
  • Transforming Patient Care Using Technology
  • Sport and Exercise Team of the Year

High-profile judges include Professor Dame Sally Davies, Chief Medical Officer, Dr Clare Gerada, Chair of the Royal College of General Practitioners and reigning Olympic kayaking champion and A&E doctor, Tim Brabants.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony held at the London Hilton on Park Lane on Wednesday 23 May 2012. 

Read more about the awards and see a full list of categories, sponsors and judges.

Posted in: